Inspection Reports for
Ahwatukee Adult Care III
5135 E Half Moon Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85044, AZ, 85044
Back to Facility Profile3 Reports
Inspection Report — Oct 18, 2024
Annual Inspection
Date: Oct 18, 2024
Visit Reason
On-site annual compliance inspection of an Assisted Living Home conducted on October 18, 2024.
Findings
The inspection found four deficiencies related to documentation and medication storage. The facility failed to ensure required documentation was complete for one resident and did not store medications in a locked area, posing a health and safety risk.
Deficiencies (4)
The manager failed to ensure that before or at the time of acceptance, an individual submitted documentation dated within 90 days and signed by an authorized healthcare provider indicating if supervisory or personal care services were requested or expected, for one of three residents sampled. A document titled "Determination Letter" did not state if the resident was requesting or expected to receive such services.
The manager failed to ensure that before or at the time of acceptance, an individual submitted documentation dated within 90 days and signed by an authorized healthcare provider indicating if supervisory or personal care services were requested or expected, for one of three residents sampled. A document titled "Determination Letter" did not state if the resident was requesting or expected to receive such services.
Medication storage was not secured as required; an unlocked medication cabinet containing medications for six residents was observed in a common area, posing a health and safety risk. Staff acknowledged the medications were accessible to residents.
Medication storage was not secured as required; an unlocked medication cabinet containing medications for six residents was observed in a common area, posing a health and safety risk. Staff acknowledged the medications were accessible to residents.
Report Facts
Deficiencies cited: 4
Inspection Report — Feb 14, 2023
Enforcement
Date: Feb 14, 2023
Visit Reason
Civil monetary penalty, action 00113808 (invoice INV-260069), assessed 14 February 2023.
Findings
A $500.00 penalty was assessed and paid in full on 3 March 2023.
Report Facts
Penalty amount: 500
Amount paid: 500
Amount remaining: 0
Report
Viewing
Loading inspection reports...



